This site could use cookies. Please, click here to look at our cookie policy.

Who we are

  • Appennino Bolognese

    Tourist Regional Information System

    The regional tourist information system (Sistema Informativo Regionale per il Turista) started in 1997 and was designed and coordinated by the tourist services of the Emilia-Romagna region; it is a project which is unique in its kind for the quantity of data it stores, for the size of the area to which is referred and for the way it is organized. The system is based on 19 local editorial offices which work independently; the aim of the project is to make the most out of each territory's resources and this is done through local websites which store a wide quantity of homogeneous and updated data.

    The editorial office of Appennino Bolognese, whose management was entrusted by the Emilia-Romagna to Lizzano in Belvedere, is composed of 24 municipalities: Bazzano, Camugnano, Castel D'Aiano, Castel Di Casio, Castello Di Serravalle, Castiglione dei Pepoli, Crespellano, Gaggio Montano, Granaglione, Grizzana Morandi, Lizzano in Belvedere, Loiano, Marzabotto, Monghidoro, Monterenzio, Montesanpietro, Monteveglio, Monzuno, Pianoro, Porretta Terme, San Benedetto Val di Sambro, Sasso Marconi, Savigno e Vergato.

more suggestions